Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Poet Annabelle Moseley Praises Bruce Guernsey's Book

Award-winning poet, Annabelle Moseley
Annabelle Moseley is the author of the full-length poetry collection, The Clock of the Long Now, published in 2012 by David Robert Books and honored as one of four books featured on the 2012 First Books Panel at the West Chester Poetry Conference.  Moseley has seven published chapbooks of poetry, including her newest, The Divine Tour (Finishing Line Press, 2012), The Fish Has Swallowed Earth (Aldrich Publishing, 2012),  A Field Guide to the Muses (Finishing Line Press, 2009), a young adult fantasy novel, and a collection of children’s poetry.  The first Walt Whitman Birthplace Writer-in-Residence, 2009-2010, Moseley is also founder and editor of String Poet, an online literary journal of poetry and the arts, and the host of The New York Times-featured String Poet Studio Series at the Long Island Violin Shop. She is founder of the national String Poet Prize.

Visit her website:

Words About From Rain, Poems 1970 - 2010: 

"I read From Rain from cover to cover. I'm so glad I did—it unfolded like an epic. This is one of the best contemporary books of poetry I have read in a long time. Often, in a collection of poems by one poet, even a fine poet, one encounters ho-hum poems among the jewels. In the case of From Rain, I found each poem to be a jewel. Bruce Guernsey's images are consistently vivid, fresh and surprising."          
 ~ Annabelle Moseley